Pimp My Broadband ~ Pretty Please?

Pimp-My-BroadBand---Picture-JPEG

The picture

The emotion from the cat face symbolize the frustration that users get when disconnection, traffics lag and connection problem occur in other words we literally scream at our computer because of the poor connection from our ISP (Internet Service Provider). As I quoted above “Life is too short for the wrong broadband provider” so choose wisely and know who is providing a better service.

I think Digi will be able to provide better speed and stability than other ISP in our beloved country – Malaysia.

What I think

As a heavy internet user and form 5 student that is going to sit for SPM this year I always come against bad broadband connection from my current provider as in this case it’s the infamous ISP in Malaysia “Streamyx” A.K.A “Screamyx”. Just last week my whole broadband connection have been shaken to its core with plenty of disconnection, traffics lags and it’s hard to even to open to a freaking simple webpage. It’s not my first time to encounter problems from them and will not be the last.

These kind of problems have been around for ages but the technical team do nothing to solve their problems or even upgrade their machines to let their customer enjoy for what they paid for — a simple broadband connection.

I use the internet as a medium for me to do my homework, research on projects and subjects. What really add fuel to the fire is the slowness of these provider that make me lost plenty of valuable time to wait for a webpage to load or downloading a trial exam SPM paper to do. I really can’t take no more of this crap in my life but I believe Digi can change this and provide me for what I needed most ~ Speed! ~.

I always feel jealous and envy when I heard other country like Japan, Germany, USA, France, UK have lighting speed connection while I’m here having a lousy 1 MB connection and what worst is it won’t even connect at times. I just can’t believe that our so call great ISP provider can be ripping their customer off.

Do give me a Thumbs up :D Thanks!

Do give me a Thumbs up 😀 Thanks!

P.S.: I’m having problem to even publish this post.

For those who want to enter this contest just go to http://pimpmybroadband.com.my/ to participate and win laptops and free 3 months subscription to Digi Broadband.

10 thoughts on “Pimp My Broadband ~ Pretty Please?

  1. Ugh, 1 MB? 😦 That really is not much ^^
    I am from Austria and it really does seem that my country is much better when it comes to stuff like broadband o.O
    I hope that your new IP is better 🙂

  2. Ya, I know 1MB is not much compare to other countries. Thanks for your concern Salichan 😀 I wish I can get that Digi Broadband for 3 month and win myself a Macbook Pro.. hehe

  3. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Pimp My Broadband ~ Pretty Please? « Shockerz's Blog [shockerz.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  4. well, sometimes it’s not the ISP problem… it’s your problem. I mean, you modem lol. Tried it once, i thought it was Streamyx’s not-so-good-service, but when they came down to my house to check, it was actually my bloody Aztec modem making my frequent disconnection. and actually they gave 1.5 Mbps in my area! o.O

    Even so, our ISP is a little bit out, Singapore can have higher speed than us, like 2 Mbps or something, i forgot. Still, they are higher rite?

  5. the truth is, regardless of whether it’s DiGi or Streamyx or 3G, they all would inevitably prove to you that our internet connection as a whole, sucks beyond the comparison of any normal connection, let the shit bags out because Malaysia’s connection has hit the fan with the shits…i don’t know what that meant, it just sounded right at the time to type…Anyway, i’ve noticed that so far, once an internet company (at this point, still one) have gathered enough customers, they wouldn’t bother, in fact, they become so lazy, their brain cells don’t die because it’s too lazy to die…ah, i just want to start an argument but you have to agree sooner or later, Malaysia was never the one to really bring out the IT prowess that i believe a lot of Malaysian IT experts pocess…Note: most Malaysians who get out of Malaysia tend to succeed better….Jimmy Choo, the guy who created the Pendrive (yes, in Taiwan but by a Malaysian chinese), doctors, teachers, engineers, directors..the list goes on…So if you think this DiGi thing would help, i say don’t put your hopes up too high, look what happened to Celcom 3G–can connect online–just slow as hell, albeit not all the time lah but still, when will Malaysians fight for better…hey, this is a political comment…Woo-Hoo, maybe i’m Raja Petra or a really bored disgrunted worker/student…ooh..will we ever know?!

  6. @darkon: I have that kind of mindset before but I have really check everything on my end and nothing seem to be causing the problem. I have optimize my system to the fullest and even my moden to get better speed (Torrent).

    Then this lead me to one conclusion and that is their machines have problem and not mine. I really feel sad that Streamyx can’t upgrade their system to even greater height. I really cannot see 2020 can be achieve as we are terribly lacking behind.

    @1one: Woo Hoo!!~ Someone who speak up and I like argument as it can grow our understanding. I saw a fallacy within your argument which is a “hasty generalization”. Other service provider suck but it does not mean that Digi Broadband provider would suck until it have been tested. I do agree the other ISP can be slow and unresponsive this is due to our infamous “third world mindset” as they say “Tak apa attitude” have been deeply implanted into the citizen of Malaysia. I cannot see 2020 can be achieve with this kind of thinking.

    Yup, people who leave Malaysia had made a good decision just look at Jimmy Choo as an example and his son Danny Choo who currently live in Japan and earn quite a good living there. I myself will be leaving the country as soon as I get older. I personally love Japan and will one day live there and never come back to Malaysia.. well maybe to visit my parents.

    Do speak up more if you can 😀 till then bye.

  7. Hi, great entry. I heard some bloggers getting some nice increase in site traffic coming from the contest. Hope you are experiencing the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

