Top 10 Reasons Why People Want to Live in Japan

tokyo_skyline

Japan, the land of the rising sun have been attracting a lots of foreigners to live and work there as a happy expat since the 60’s even myself wanted to migrate there when I grow up but why? What’s the real reason? What are the driving force behind it? Below will be a simple top 10 reasons why people choose to live and work there in short explanation.

Gundam-Statue

This is no joke as it have been constructed on a park in Japan

1] Modern cities equipped with the latest tech

It is no secret that Japan have the latest technological advancement in the world from your cellphone to the futuristic android that are now becoming a reality. Thanks to their innovation the Japanese have constantly re-inventing how we live our everyday life.

money

2] High income

The average salary men & teacher are able to earn up to 250,000 Japanese Yen per month and if you are working in the IT ( Information & Technology ) sector you might be able to earn twice or triple the amount mention just now.

If you want to know the conversion rate please use this site ( xe.com ) to get the latest rates.

japan-medical-care

3] Good medical insurance scheme

Japan have a good national insurance scheme which is govern by the government that consider everyone including foreigner (must be employed) benefit from an insurance coverage. It can do you good as you will only need to pay 30% of your medical fees but of course you will need to pay a flat rate each month.

You want her don’t you?

bondancers

4] Cultural and traditional events

There are tons of cultural & traditional events all year round the whole country with special festival celebrated in different prefectures. Popular celebration such as the Obon festival are well receive by the Japanese and can be a great fun.

+ more information

concert

5] Lots of public holiday

The are always public holidays in almost every month.

+ more information

yum

6] Healthy foods

The Picture above is call an Oppai Purin which is eaten as dessert but I’m sure the real one will taste better than this. The different diet of the Japanese definitely make them much more healthier compare to the American diet who only produce overly obese people.

maid

7] Good hospitality and services

You won’t find any bad temper waiter or waitress for that matter here in Japan as they threat their customer with utmost respect. They will always try their best to service you even though they have no idea what you want.

tokyo-nightlife

8] Wonderful nightlife

They are plenty of different bars you can visit, karaokes to sing your heart out and if you are into the adult theme then there are tons of service to cater you and your fantasies.

visit_harajuku

9]Never-ending opportunities for interesting experiences

You can find a lots of interesting things to do and sight-see without the word “bored” ever come up to your mind. A must visit place that you must venture is Harajuku on Sunday as teen wears their eccentric fashion to tell everyone that this is their style.

City

10] Safe cities

This might be a shock to some but the fact is Japan have the lowest crime rate per capital so it’s pretty safe compare to other countries.

25 thoughts on “Top 10 Reasons Why People Want to Live in Japan

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Reasons Why People Want to Live in Japan | LatNet.BIZ Internet Business News

  2. Japan’s also grossly overworked, with a large percentage of the population suffering from stress related diseases, suffers from a shortage of land and is one of the most expensive places in the world to live in.

  3. This is the outcome if you want to be in the ranks of world class country. For your information it is not diseases but disorders and everyone have it depending you fall on what categories of mental illness. It can be expensive to you but not to everyone if you have the incomes.

  4. Also, in addition to being worked like crazy, possibly another reason why the income is so high is because everything costs so much in Japan, from living expenses to just buying stuff (especially new video games lol). I also don’t think it’ll be much of a breeze to find a job in Japan either what with so many qualified graduate student candidates available.

    I do agree that the cultural and un-boring factors are very appealing, though.

  5. hey i can assure you that this is all totally true, but it depends of every soul what they really want, honestly i can tell you i have enjoyed all these ten reasons but, sometimes. all good is never enough.

  6. @Kairu: This is interesting Kairu may I know why you hate it? There must have a strong reason to do so and not speaking out of thin air 😀 I would I like to know about it if you don’t mind.

    @Polymetrica: It’s funny that almost everyone would put their generalization upfront when it comes to Japan. Not everyone work like crazy nowadays compare to the last generation which is dying out quickly. The only point I see is they are passionate with what they do as a result would not stop to relax. The high cost of living only apply to major cities in Japan once you step out of the city it’s relatively cheap.

  7. As for “overwork”, well, it’s true that seemingly there are some cases in Japan, but it’s also true that a healthy level of diligency and effort in life seems better to me than this rave party, credit-card generation in the West.

    My problem wouldn’t be Japan itself. I admit it, I’d love to live there. I don’t know if for a long time, but well, at least I’d like to experience life there. I can also speak the language, so that wouldn’t be a problem, and I’m familiar enough with the culture not to experience a lethal culture shock.

    But the thought of all the hassle of having to move all the way to the other side of the world… that’s too much for me, I’m not that adventurous

  8. @Shockerz

    In Spain. I think before daring to do so, I should go to some place I’m more familiar with, like the UK or Germany (not to mention that to move to Japan I’d need some money first!)

  9. @Sergio: That would be a good start to choose a place to live after you leave your parent home. Money will always be the main factor in our life as we go through it.

    After checking your “about” page I’m amaze that you are able to speak a rainbow of languages. Are you trying to become a translator?

  10. @Shockerz

    Well, I haven’t decided on anything yet, and I’ll also be studying business administration next year, but it’s true that I really like languages and translation seems like a nice job

  11. @Sergio: That’s good that you are passionate about languages and like learning them. Try to open an online translation website and help people translate documents then charge them a fee for it or even better start an interactive site to teach people languages. I can see good future ahead of you.

  12. I agree with just about all of those. I would add that they have a better appreciation for nature and natural beauty, i.e., lots of gardens and flower viewing. And of course, a better appreciation for animation =D

  13. Pingback: Top 10 Breathtaking Tokyo Skyline « Shockerz's Blog

  14. I like of all these factors and I would happily go live in Japan yet I need to ask you a question… Can I use these following factor in a presentation about Japan and migration? I would really help me and after all these following factors make a good beginning

  15. I would love to live in Japan if they also have the abundant space and huge houses as we have in the U.S , but unfortunately they do not.
    Otherwise JP is a great place to visit and stay 100 % agree and probably the best place in Asia.

  16. The number one reason to move to Japan is the lady’s and if you live here you know what I’m talking about. The average Japanese girl would be super hot in America.

  17. Just because you are losers in real life doesnt mean japan sucks. I can tell you for sure, that if you are pathetic loser, your life will suck in japan just as much as wherever you came from. I, from other hand am rich. On top of that I don’t have to earn anything, as my income is generated by my own private company which is controlled by my family. So basically I dont work at all, have all day free and still earn more money than any of you. Im also really smart and NO, i did not born with it. I worked for it. I actually sat down and learned various fields, like foreign languages, economics and psychology while you all were drinking in local pub. Im also strong and muscular as I spend huge amount of my free time in gyms. So to sum it up, Im smarter than most of you, stronger than most of you and more rich than most of you. Life for me in japan is dream come true. I had NO problems whatsoever while living here. Thats because Im superior to you guys. Learn from me and start by doing something with YOURSELF. Then, when you finally stop being pathetic immature idiot, you can start moving to japan. Brains, body, finances. 3 things.

Leave a Reply

